It’s been a week since I’ve updated my 365 photos. All photos have been taken, but time to post has been at a premium.

Wednesday of last week’s photo was taken at the RBC Heritage Golf Tournament on the last day that cameras were allowed. It was the day of the pro-am, where one pro is paired with three amateurs. Ray and I found ourselves following John Daly, the golfer with a colorful personality, who also loves brightly colored, neon golf attire. I am finding myself intrigued with him, probably because he runs counter to the conservative, classic persona of the average golfer, and he appeals to my sometimes rebellious nature! He is the spokesperson for Loudmouth golf attire, and I’m always curious as to what he’ll be wearing each day. According to some of the volunteers of the tournament, he’s very cordial to fans. He made the cut this year, but ended up with a +3 – not “winners circle” material. But – he hasn’t lost his touch and gave us some of his legendary long drives. Yet – for such a long hitter, he has quite a “soft touch” around the green. I got some photos of him during the pro-am, which will be my 365 photo for last Wednesday, April 11th:

IMG_8321
365 photo #102. John Daly on the 15th hole, wearing The Naughty Cards print pants.

Bonus photos from the tournament:

IMG_8370 IMG_8371
1. John Daly with his caddie and his girlfriend – wearing matching shorts!
2. Nice view off the 17th hole
IMG_8276 IMG_8379
1. As we were arriving at the tournament that day the guys who were sitting at the entrance saw me with a camera and pointed out a red tailed hawk in a tree very close by, and pointed it out to me – as well as to anyone who had a camera. I didn’t have my long 100-400 lens, but I can’t believe how well this photo turned out with my 18-200 lens! Why was he so tame? The guys wondered if there was a nest he was guarding. Poor hawk! He must have been nervous with all those people!
2. Media trucks — tall antennas for TV reception!

After that, cameras were not permitted at the tournament, so I had to get all my photos either prior to going up – or after we got home.

 

IMG_8389
365 photo #103 – front yard landscaping as seen from the side – including a sego palm
IMG_8400
365 photo #104 – sweet squirrel as seen through the sliding glass door.

IMG_8408
365 photo #105 – simple flowering weeds by the edge of the lagoon. Sometimes the small and mundane is the most beautiful

 

IMG_8463
365 photo #106 – bluebird – one who I believe is nesting in our bluebird box. I’ve been watching the box and see activity every day. It’s usually the male that flies in and out. I *think* this is the female, though.

Bonus photo:

IMG_8456
Male bluebird looking out of the box – just before exiting. It’s difficult for me to photograph them, as they don’t hang out near the box long as they are going in or out.

IMG_8468
365 photo #107 – female cardinal on our feeder

I have two more days of photos, but I think they deserve an entry all their own….!

