Each day I check the yard to see if my daffodils are blooming, and it was yesterday when I first noticed there were some. At this point, there are only 3 blooms in our yard: two on one side of the back yard, and one on the other, so I took pictures for the 365 photo. It’s early for them, but, as I’ve said before, this winter’s weather has been unseasonably warm, and Saturday and Sunday were in the mid 70’s, which probably pushed the blooms to come out a little early. Check out last year’s entry of daffodils which were only a little bit ahead of this years – but the photos were taken on February 18th and 20th — close to 2 weeks later!

IMG_0542
365 photo #36

Today – Monday – the our weather turned gray and damp. It never rained, and got markedly cooler, never getting out of the 50’s. I know these temperatures are warm for many in the north, as winter drones on. However, after a few days in the mid 70’s, I had to put my sandals back in the closet and find my jacket. Actually, I kind of enjoy weather like this, as long as it doesn’t go on for days at a time. Sometimes I miss winter… But – I digress…

Today I was also busy preparing to host my church’s small group tomorrow night, so I wasn’t too into taking photos today. I did snap one photo of a “finch like bird” out on the camellia bush – taken from inside the house form the sliding glass door. That funny little yellow marking confuses me, though, so I really don’t know if it’s a finch or not. It’s not a great photo, either. When the sun is not shining, and I’m taking photos from inside the window, they seem especially drab. I increased the contrast and saturation, and changed the white balance in my photo editing program to give it the color that it should have. This will be my 365 photo for today….

IMG_0560
365 photo #37
