Today’s photo was purely an experiment. I’m not sure when, but the camera club will be having a photo competition on the topic of “windows”. We can interpret that in any way we want, and I’m trying to figure out which way to go with it.

I’m always intrigued by the reflections I can see through the windows as I stand outside looking in. In this photo you can see both the objects inside, as well as the reflections of the lagoon, the patio furniture, as well as other back yard things where these windows face. Of course I made sure that front and center there was a kitty (Misty) inside looking out. Do I like the result? Uh – probably not enough to submit it! The photo seems a bit cluttered to me, like there is too much going on. I need to experiment a little more with it – or go another route. However, I’m making it today’s photo because this is what I was doing with photography today.

IMG_9767
365 photo #13
