The Savannah trip to see the Tall Ships was Ray’s and my last special event in Hilton before our trip north. The last two days were spent mostly packing and organizing, and photography had to take a back seat. But – I did manage to take photos on those days.

Sunday, May 6th was a Sunday, and after church – and before settling down to serious packing – I noticed a few more magnolia blooms were out. The tree is rarely covered because the squirrels get the blooms, smash them to the ground and I suppose find the seeds within. But – this one was still securely on the tree and just about ready to open:

IMG_9569
365 photo #127

By the following day – Monday, May 7th – both Ray and I were mostly packed and our stuff was “staged” in the living room in readiness to load the cars. The idea was to get most of this done the day before we left, so we could leave pronto on Tuesday morning, May 8th. When I took this photo, a certain percentage of the luggage had already been packed in the cars, so you get an idea of the magnitude of what we transport each time we move from one abode to the other. I often wonder how we could cut back on the amount, but it doesn’t ever seem to happen….

IMG_9576
365 photo #128

No bonus photos :(

Next Stop — Eastern Long Island!

